中文

 

我们是谁

美国中情局负责向美国高层决策者提供有关国家安全问题的广泛情报。中情局局长(D/CIA) 由总统提名,经参议院批准。局长负责中央情报局的运作,人员、和预算,充当国家人源情报(HUMINT)经理的角色。

中情局的组织概述

中情局分为四个基本组成部分。四个部门共同负责执行“情报周期”的工作,即收集、分析并为美国高级政府官员汇报情报信息。

国家秘密行动(NCS)负责秘密搜集外国情报,主要是人源情报(HUMINT)。

国家秘密行动处是一个负责整个情报机构协调、消除冲突、以及对秘密人源情报运作进行评估,与现有法律、行政命令和机构间的协议一致的国家权威机构。国家秘密行动处是重要国际事态发展秘密情报的第一线来源,从恐怖主义、武器扩散、到军事和政治问题。为了收集这些重要情报,中情局行动人员在海外生活和工作,在该领域建立和保持与国外的联系网以及和“为我们提供信息的线民”的关系。

情报处(DI)分析全部信息资源的情报,并撰写报告、简报以及关于重要外国情报问题的文件。这些信息来自不同的渠道并且使用多种方法取得,包括美国海外工作人员、行动人员的报告、卫星图片、国外媒体报道和先进的传感设备。

情报处负责向那些对国家安全有关的决策者和其他情报使用人员提供及时、准确和相关的情报分析。尽管中情局不制定外交政策,但我们将对海外发展的情报分析反馈到政策制定者和其他有关国家安全和防务领域的高级决策者,使他们能做出明智的决策。

科技处(DS&T)获取、收集和利用信息,通过创新的、科学的、工程、以及技术上的方法来解决最关键的情报问题以协助执行中情局的任务。。科技处雇用50多种不同学科的专家,包括电脑程序师、工程师、科学家和分析师等。科技处和许多情报机构的其他组织是合作伙伴,使用最佳做法以促进创造性的思维和工作层面的协调。科技处一直 致力于推动注入最好的设备、最先进有效的定位和尖端技术的发展。

支援处 (DS)提供对中情局情报任务起着至关重要作用的支持。支援处提供了全方位的支持,包括:收购、通讯、设施服务、金融管理、信息技术、医疗服务、后勤、中情局人员安全、信息、设施和技术保障。

支援处侧重国际性,具有秘密的性质,提供每星期7天每天24 小时从不间断的服务。它的责任范围远远超出了中情局,广泛地深入到情报界。

中情局局长(D/CIA)手下有几位直属的工作人员,他们专门处理 公共事务人力资源、使命改革、拟定草案、国会事务、法律问题、信息管理及内部监督事务。


Posted: Mar 23, 2012 12:14 PM
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2012 07:56 AM

About CIA


Who We Are

The CIA is responsible for providing intelligence on a wide range of national security issues to senior US policymakers. The Director of the Central Intelligence Agency (D/CIA) is nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate. The Director manages the operations, personnel and budget of the Central Intelligence Agency and acts as the National Human Source Intelligence (HUMINT) Manager.


Overview of CIA’s Organization

The CIA is separated into five basic components. They carry out “the intelligence cycle,” the process of collecting, analyzing, and disseminating intelligence information to top US government officials.

The Directorate of Operations (DO) has responsibility for the clandestine collection of foreign intelligence, primarily human source intelligence (HUMINT).

National Clandestine ServiceThe DO serves as the national authority for coordination, de-confliction, and evaluation of clandestine HUMINT operations across the Intelligence Community, consistent with existing laws, executive orders, and interagency agreements. The DO is the front-line source of clandestine intelligence on critical international developments ranging from terrorism and weapons proliferation to military and political issues. To gather this important intelligence, CIA operations officers live and work overseas to establish and maintain networks and personal relationships with foreign “assets” in the field.

The Directorate of Analysis (DA) analyzes all-source intelligence and produces reports, briefings, and papers on key foreign intelligence issues. This information comes from a variety of sources and methods, including US personnel overseas, agent reports, satellite photography, foreign media, and sophisticated sensors.

Directorate of IntelligenceThe DA is responsible for timeliness, accuracy, and relevance of intelligence analysis that is of concern to national security policymakers and other intelligence consumers. While the CIA does not make foreign policy, our analysis of intelligence on overseas developments feeds into the informed decisions by policymakers and other senior decision makers in the national security and defense arenas.

Directorate of Science and TechnologyThe Directorate of Science and Technology (DS&T) accesses, collects, and exploits information to facilitate the execution of the Agency’s mission by applying innovative, scientific, engineering, and technical solutions to the most critical intelligence problems. The DS&T incorporates over 50 different disciplines ranging from computer programmers and engineers to scientists and analysts. The DS&T partners with many other organizations in the Intelligence Community, using best practices to foster creative thinking and working level coordination. The DS&T continually seeks to push the boundaries of the state-of-the-art, infusing cutting-edge technologies with effective targeting and tradecraft.

The Directorate of Support (DS) provides support that is critical to the Agency's intelligence mission. Directorate of SupportThe DS delivers a full range of support, including: facilities services, financial management, medical services, logistics, and the security of Agency personnel, information, facilities and technology.

DS services are international in focus, clandestine in nature, and offered on a 24/7 basis. Its responsibilities extend well beyond the CIA, into the greater Intelligence Community.

The Directorate of Digital Innovation (DDI) is the Agency’s newest Directorate focused on accelerating innovation across the Agency’s mission activities with cutting-edge digital and cyber tradecraft and IT infrastructure. The DDI will be the powerful engine of creativity, integration, and rigor that CIA needs in the digital age, ensuring that the culture, tradecraft, and knowledge management across the board are more than equal to the challenges and opportunities of the rapidly changing world in which the Agency operates.

The Director of the Central Intelligence Agency (D/CIA) has several staffs directly subordinate to him that deal with acquisitions, communications, public affairs, human resources, protocol, congressional affairs, legal issues, information management and technology, strategic resource management, and internal oversight.

Posted: Apr 05, 2007 10:08 AM
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2015 07:53 PM