Kids' Zone


NSA Headquarters

TNSA Headquartershe National Security Agency was formed in 1952 and is located in Maryland. Headed by by Lieutenant General Keith B. Alexander, the current Chief of NSA. The NSA is one of the eight members of the Department of Defense that belong to the Intelligence Community. Often known as the "codemakers and codebreakers" of the government, the NSA is charged with providing signals intelligence products, cryptological analysis, and secure communications for the military and civilian members of the Intelligence Community.

Historical Document
Posted: Apr 15, 2007 11:57 AM
Last Updated: Jun 19, 2013 05:39 PM