List of Illustrations


First four DCIs: RAdm. Sidney William Souers, USNR; Lt. Gen. Hoyt Sanford Vandenberg, USA (AAF); RAdm. Roscoe Henry Hillenkoetter, USN; Gen. Walter Bedell Smith, USA

Fifth DCI, Allen Welsh Dulles

Sixth DCI, John Alex McCone

Seventh DCI, VAdm. William Francis Raborn, USN (ret.)

Eighth DCI, Richard McGarrah Helms

United States Intelligence Board, 1972

Ninth DCI, James Rodney Schlesinger

Tenth DCI, William Egan Colby

“Director of General Intelligence” diagram from Taylor Report,” 1975

Eleventh DCI, George Herbert Walker Bush

Twelfth DCI, Adm. Stansfield Turner, USN (ret.)

Thirteenth DCI, William Joseph Casey

Fourteenth DCI, William Hedgcock Webster

Fifteenth DCI, Robert Michael Gates

Sixteenth DCI, R. James Woolsey

DCI “community” seal, early 1990s

Seventeenth DCI, John Mark Deutch

Eighteenth DCI, George John Tenet

Caricature of DCI authorities

Nineteenth, and last, DCI, Porter Johnston Goss

Historical Document
Posted: Mar 16, 2007 08:48 AM
Last Updated: Jun 27, 2008 12:25 PM