Europe :: Denmark
The Kingdom of Denmark consists of the Jutland Peninsula and roughly 500 islands. It is also a part of the generally fertile and mostly agricultural region known as the North European Plain. This entire region is generally flat to slightly rolling and is overlain with glacial deposits. This photo, taken from the International Space Station in late winter, shows little snow except for northeastern Germany, Sweden, and the rugged mountains of Norway. Image courtesy of NASA.
Factbook photos - obtained from a wide variety of sources - are in the public domain and are copyright free.
Agency Copyright Notice
Dimension | File Size
365 X 540 pixels 36.60 KB
Download - only file size available