Chiefs of State & Cabinet Members of Foreign GovernmentChiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments
Chiefs of State & Cabinet Members
Last Updated: 12 Mar 2015
On 22 May 2014, the Thai military overthrew Prime Minister YINGLAK Chinnawat's government, removing most cabinet members; many positions were left vacant. Army Gen. PRAYUT Chan-ocha on 21 August was nominated to be interim prime minister, and on 25 August, he officially assumed the post after receiving a royal endorsement.
  • King PHUMIPHON Adunyadet
  • Interim Prime Min. PRAYUT Chan-ocha, Gen.
  • Dep. Prime Min. PRAWIT Wongsuwan, Gen.
  • Dep. Prime Min. PRIDIYATHON Thewakun
  • Dep. Prime Min. THANASAK Patimaprakon, Gen.
  • Dep. Prime Min. WISSANU Krea-ngam
  • Dep. Prime Min. YONGYUT Yutthawong
  • Min. to the Prime Min.'s Office PANADDA Diskun
  • Min. to the Prime Min.'s Office SUWAPHAN Tanyuwattana
  • Min. of Agriculture & Cooperatives PETIPONG Pungbun Na Ayutthaya
  • Min. of Commerce CHATCHAI Sarikanya
  • Min. of Culture WIRA Rotphotchanarat
  • Min. of Defense PRAWIT Wongsuwan, Gen.
  • Min. of Education NARONG Phiphatthanasai, Adm.
  • Min. of Energy NARONGCHAI Akkharaserani
  • Min. of Finance SOMMAI Phasi
  • Min. of Foreign Affairs THANASAK Patimaprakon, Gen.
  • Min. of Industry CHAKKRAMON Phasukwanit
  • Min. of Information & Communications Technology PHONCHAI Ruchiprapa
  • Min. of Interior ANUPHONG Paochinda, Gen.
  • Min. of Justice PHAIBUN Khumchaya, Gen.
  • Min. of Labor SURASAK Kanchanarat, Gen.
  • Min. of Natural Resources & Environment DAOPONG Rattanasuwan, Gen.
  • Min. of Public Health SOMSAK Chunharat
  • Min. of Science & Technology PHICHIT Durongkhawerot
  • Min. of Social Development & Human Security ADUL Sangsingkaew
  • Min. of Tourism & Sports KOPKAN Watthanawarangkun
  • Min. of Transport PRACHIN Chantong
  • Governor, Bank of Thailand PRASAN Trairatworakun
  • Ambassador to the US PHISAN Manawaphat
  • Permanent Representative to the UN, New York WIRACHAI Plasai