عربي

 

صفحة فرعية : من نحن

محامو الـ او جي سي

مكتب المستشار العام يتكون من محامين ذووي مجموعة متنوعة من الخلفيات والخبرات. فيمايلي ما قاله البعض منهم عن الـ او جي سي :

"كان تركي لشركة  AmLaw 100  للالتحاق بوكالة الاستخبارات المركزية أفضل خطوة مهنية قد قمت بها.  لقد وجدت العمل الممتع والزملاء الاذكياء والمتفانون الذين كنت اتوقعهم في شركة كبيرة -- ولكن اكتشف أيضا مباهج مزاولة مهنة المحاماة دون تقديم فتورة لساعات عملي وفي بيئة تعامل الالتزامات العائلية وغيرها من الأنشطة الخارجية بالاحترام والتشجيع. " -- محامي سي آي ايه سابق

"جئت إلى الـ او جي سي بعد 10 سنوات كمستشار داخلي لمؤسسة غير ربحية صغيرة، وإنني في غاية السعادة لاتخاذي هذا القرار. أحد الجوانب الأكثر جاذبية للعمل في مكتب الـ او جي سي هو انك تتعلم شيئا جديدا باستمرار. بين الفرص لتغيير الوظيفة، ودعم التعليم المستمر ، والبيئة الجماعية التي يتبادل فيها المحامون الأفكار والآراء ، الـ او جي سي هو مكان حيوي للعمل بشكل لا يصدق. " -- محامي سي آي ايه سابق

"بدأت في الـ او جي سي ككاتب قانوني صيفي وتطورت لاصبح محاميا عن طريق برنامج الامتياز. ان الاستمرار في العمل هنا اعطاني فرصا رائعة.  في رأيي ، فإن أفضل جزء من العمل في مكتب الـ او جي سي هي المجموعة المتنوعة من الوظائف التي يمكن أن تتخذها،  دون تغيير أرباب العمل.  لقد أتيحت لي فرصة الخدمة في مهمتين خارج وكالة الاستخبارات المركزية -- واحدة مع القوات الجوية والثانية كمحام ابتدائي في الشعبة الجنائية التابعة لوزارة العدل ، والحصول على خبرة قيمة ونظرة ثاقبة للمناطق الواقعة خارج جهاز الاستخبارات. ان مرونة المكتب ، وتعدد المهام الإبداعية المتاحة ، يختلف بشكل يكاد يكون كامل عن كل الوظائف الأخرى في القطاع القانوني. ان التحدي ، والتنوع ، والقدرة على تعلم مجالات جديدة من القانون كل يوم يعني ان كل يوم يعتبر مختلف وان التجربة مجزية بطرق متنوعة جدا. " -- محامي سي آي آيه حالي

"لقد انضممت الى الوكالة ككاتب قانون صيفي من خلال البرنامج الصيفي لكتبة القانون. اكتسبت التعرف على الممارسة القانونية واسعة النطاق للوكالة وتعلمت الكثير عن الوكالة وجهاز الاستخبارات. وبعد الانتهاء من دراسة القانون ، عدت إلى الوكالة من خلال برنامج الامتياز. كمحامي امتياز ، اتفاعل يوميا مع الموكلين واقدم لهم المشورة بشأن مجموعة متنوعة من القضايا القانونية ذات الاهتمام. ان المسائل القانونية التي تنشأ هنا غالبا ما تكون مماثلة للقضايا التي قد تنشأ في مكان آخر ، ولكنها دائما ما تكتسب ميزة فريدة من نوعها لارتباطها بالوكالة تجعل من ممارسة القانون هنا امر فيه تحدي ومثير للاهتمام. " -- محامي امتياز في السي آي آيه


Posted: Dec 23, 2010 10:42 AM
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2012 07:51 AM

Offices of CIA

 

Who We Are

OGC's Attorneys

The Office of General Counsel consists of attorneys with a variety of backgrounds and experience. Here is what a few of them have to say about OGC:

"Leaving an AmLaw 100 firm to come to CIA was the best career move I've made. Here, I've found the interesting work and the smart and dedicated colleagues that I'd come to expect at a big firm -- but I have also discovered the joys of practicing law without billable hours and in an environment where commitments to family and other outside activities are both respected and encouraged." -- A lateral CIA attorney

"I came to OGC after 10 years as in-house counsel to a small nonprofit and could not be happier with my decision. One of the most appealing aspects of working in OGC is that you are constantly learning something new. Between the opportunities for job change, the support for ongoing education, and the collegial environment in which attorneys share ideas and opinions, OGC is an incredibly dynamic place to work." -- A lateral CIA attorney

"Starting in OGC as a Summer Law Clerk, growing as an attorney through the Honors Program, and continuing a career here has given me wonderful opportunities. In my opinion, the best part of working in OGC is the variety of jobs you can have, without changing employers. I have had a chance to serve two rotational assignments outside of CIA -- one with the Air Force and a second as a Trial Attorney in the Criminal Division of the Department of Justice, gaining valuable experience and insight into areas outside of the Intelligence Community. The flexibility of the office, and the number of creative assignments available, is different from nearly every other legal sector job. The challenge, the variety, and the potential to learn new areas of law means every day is different and the experience is rewarding in very diverse ways." -- A current CIA attorney

"I joined the Agency as a Summer Law Clerk. Through the Summer Law Clerk program, I gained exposure to the Agency's wide-ranging legal practice and learned a lot about the Agency and the Intelligence Community. After finishing law school, I returned to the Agency through the Honors Program. As an Honors Attorney, I interact daily with clients and provide guidance on a variety of interesting legal issues. The legal issues that arise here are often similar to issues that would arise elsewhere, but they always have an Agency-unique twist that makes practicing law here challenging and interesting." -- A CIA Honors attorney


Posted: May 11, 2007 12:23 AM
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2013 10:34 AM