عربي

 

صفحة فرعية : ماذا نفعل

أين يمكن لك أن تكتب تحليلا لحدث عالمي ويتم قراءته من قبل الرئيس؟

أين يمكن لك أن تكون على يقين أن التقرير الخاص الذي اعددته حول تأثير اي وضع إنساني طارئ في أفريقيا سيتم النظر فيه بجدية على أعلى المستويات في حكومتنا؟

أين يمكن استدعائك لإعطاء موجز لصناع السياسة الأمريكيين في ذروة أزمة دولية؟

ضباط الاستخبارات في دائرة الاستخبارات في وكالة الاستخبارات المركزية (الـ دي آي) هم في الطليعة لحماية مصالح الأمن القومي الأمريكي في عالم سريع التغير. كمحلل في الـ دي آي، يتمثل فإن التحدي الذي ينتظرك هو بتوقع وتقييم التطورات الدولية السريعة وآثارها، الإيجابية والسلبية منها على حد السواء، على اهتمامات سياسة الولايات المتحدة. لقد أدت التطورات التكنولوجية الى زيادة تعقيد، ونطاق، وسرعة المخاطر المحتملة لأمننا القومي، والتهديدات التي يمكن أن تأتي من أماكن بعيدة، وبشكل أسرع وبتحذير اقل من أي وقت مضى.

ان الدعم الاستخباراتي الذي يطوره وويفره ضباط الـ دي آي من خلال المنتجات المكتوبة مثل موجز الرئيس اليومي وملخص المخابرات العالمية (واير)، وكذلك من خلال وسائل أخرى تشكل الوظيفة الأساسية للوكالة.  في حين أن وكالة الإستخبارات المركزية لا تصنع السياسة الخارجية ، تحليلنا للمعلومات الاستخبارية حول التطورات في الخارج يغذي القرارات الواعية لواضعي السياسات وكبار صناع القرار الآخرين في ساحات الأمن الوطني والدفاع.

كمحلل ، إن الخبرة التي تجلبها للعمل وتواصل تطويرها خلال عملك اليومي ومن خلال التدريب المستمر ستجعلك جزءا من عملية تصل إلى الأجزاء العلوية من قرارات السياسة الوطنية. وكالة المخابرات المركزية هي جزء حيوي من أجهزة الاستخبارات في البلاد حيث تقدم المشورة وتخضع لرقابة السلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية للحكومة الامريكية.

من خلال العمل عن كثب مع المحللين ، يقوم منتجو وسائل الاتصال المختلفة ، ومصممو الرسوم الفنية والخرائط بتطوير منتجات بكل حرفية  تنقل أحكامنا التحليلية على نحو أكثر فعالية. من المحاكاة الحاسوبية الى الخرائط متعددة الأبعاد ، يقوم المتخصصون الفنييون بالاستفادة من الخبرة الإبداعية عندهم للعب دور نشط وفريد من نوعه في دعم مهمة الـ دي آي الاستخباراتية.

مهمة الـ دي آي لتحليل مجموعة متنوعة من البلدان ، والقضايا ، والثقافات تعني أننا نبحث عن أفراد يملكون مجموعة متنوعة من الخلفيات الأكاديمية والتخصصات من مجموعة متنوعة من المؤسسات التعليمية. يتوفر عدد محدود من فرص التدريب الجامعي ومنح الدراسات العليا ، والبرامج الطلابية الخاصة بالأقليات.  من خلال برنامج بات روبرتس للمتخصصين في الاستخبارات، يتم اعطاء عدد محدود من المنح الدراسية للطلاب ذوي المؤهلات العالية والتخصصات الحيوية والذين يريدون العمل كلمحللين مع الـ دي آي. يجب على جميع موظفينا ان يكونوا من مواطني الولايات المتحدة. إذا كنت تبحث عن فرصة للمساهمة ، وإذا كنت تحب التحديات الفكرية ، وإذا كنت تزدهر في بيئة سريعة الخطى ، وإذا كنت تريد أن تحدث فرقا ، قد تكون وظيفة في الـ دي آي مناسبة


Posted: Dec 23, 2010 10:42 AM
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2012 07:44 AM

Offices of CIA

 

What We Do

Where else could you write an analysis of a world event and have it read by the President?

Where else could you be sure that your report about the impact of a humanitarian emergency in Africa will be seriously considered at the highest levels of our government?

Where else could you be called on to brief US policymakers at the height of an international crisis?

Officers in the CIA’s Directorate of Intelligence (DI) are on the forefront of protecting US national security interests in a fast-changing world. As a DI analyst, your challenge is to anticipate and quickly assess rapidly evolving international developments and their impact, both positive and negative, on US policy concerns. Technological advances have increased the complexity, scope, and speed of potential risks to our national security, and threats can come from farther away, faster, and with less warning than ever before.

The intelligence support that DI officers develop and provide through written products such as the President’s Daily Brief and the World Intelligence Review (WIRe), as well as through other methods is a core function of the Agency. While the CIA does not make foreign policy, our analysis of intelligence on overseas developments feeds into the informed decisions by policymakers and other senior decisionmakers in the national security and defense arenas.

As an analyst, the expertise you bring to the job and continue to develop through your daily work and continuous training will make you part of a process that reaches right to the top of national policy decisions. CIA is a vital part of the nation’s Intelligence Community, both advising and receiving oversight from the executive and legislative branches of the US Government.

Working closely with analysts, our multimedia producers, graphics designers, and cartographers craft products that convey our analytic judgments more effectively. From computer simulations to multi-dimensional maps, graphics specialists draw on their creative expertise to play an active and unique role in supporting the DI’s intelligence mission.

The DI’s mission to analyze a diverse set of countries, issues, and cultures means we look for individuals with a variety of academic backgrounds and disciplines from a variety of institutions. A limited number of undergraduate internships, graduate fellowships, and minority student programs are available. Through the Pat Roberts Intelligence Scholars Program, a limited number of scholarships are awarded to highly qualified students specializing in critical subject areas who want to work as DI analysts. All our employees must be US citizens. If you are looking for the chance to contribute, if you like intellectual challenges, if you thrive on a fast-paced environment, and if you want to make a difference, then a career in the DI may be for you.


Posted: Apr 25, 2007 06:36 AM
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2013 08:38 AM