中文

 

我们做什么

还有什么其它途径你可以撰写世界事件分析,并能让总统读取到?

还有什么其它途径你可以确定你的关于非洲紧急人道主义情况影响的报告书能让我们政府的最高层认真考虑?

还有什么时候你会被要求在国际危机最严重的时候向美国决策者做简报?

 

中情局的情报处(DI)官员在一个快速变化的世界中站在保护美国的国家安全利益的前线。作为一个情报分析师,你所面临的挑战是预料并快速地评估迅速变化的国际发展及其对美国政策所关切的正面和负面的影响。技术进步增加了对我们国家安全潜在风险的复杂性、范围、以及速度,还有威胁可能来自更远、以更快速度、而且比以前少了警告的地方。

情报处官员所形成的情报支持,通过提供书面报告,如 总统每日简报 和 世界情报评论 (WIRe),以及其它方法是本机构的核心职能。尽管中情局不制定外交政策,但我们把对海外的发展情报分析反馈给那些为国家安全和国防领域做出明智决策的政策制定人和其他高级决策者。

作为一个分析师,你所带到工作中来的专业知识,以及通过你的日常工作和持续的培训继续发展,将使你成为上达国家政策决策进程的一部分。无论从對美国政府的行政和立法部门提供意见和接受监督方面来讲,中情局都是情报界的重要组成部分。

我们的多媒体制作人、图形设计师以及地圖繪製师与分析师密切地合作,精心製作能更有效地转达我们分析判断的产品。从电脑模拟到多维地图,图形设计专家以他们的创意专业知识,积极而独特地支持情报处的情报使命。

情报处分析不同国家、问题和文化的使命意味着我们要寻找有着不同学术背景、来自不同学术机构的个人。数量有限的本科实习、研究生奖学金、少数民族学生项目都可以申请。通过帕特•罗伯茨(Pat Roberts)情报学者项目,数量有限的奖学金是颁发给在研究关键专业学科领域、愿意当分析师的那些高素质学生的。雇员都必须是美国公民。如果你正在寻找贡献的机会、如果你喜欢智力挑战、如果你在快节奏的环境中反倒能茁壮成长、如果你想有所作为,那么就来情报处吧!


Posted: Mar 23, 2012 12:14 PM
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2012 08:00 AM

Offices of CIA

 

What We Do

Where else could you write an analysis of a world event and have it read by the President?

Where else could you be sure that your report about the impact of a humanitarian emergency in Africa will be seriously considered at the highest levels of our government?

Where else could you be called on to brief US policymakers at the height of an international crisis?

Officers in the CIA’s Directorate of Intelligence (DI) are on the forefront of protecting US national security interests in a fast-changing world. As a DI analyst, your challenge is to anticipate and quickly assess rapidly evolving international developments and their impact, both positive and negative, on US policy concerns. Technological advances have increased the complexity, scope, and speed of potential risks to our national security, and threats can come from farther away, faster, and with less warning than ever before.

The intelligence support that DI officers develop and provide through written products such as the President’s Daily Brief and the World Intelligence Review (WIRe), as well as through other methods is a core function of the Agency. While the CIA does not make foreign policy, our analysis of intelligence on overseas developments feeds into the informed decisions by policymakers and other senior decisionmakers in the national security and defense arenas.

As an analyst, the expertise you bring to the job and continue to develop through your daily work and continuous training will make you part of a process that reaches right to the top of national policy decisions. CIA is a vital part of the nation’s Intelligence Community, both advising and receiving oversight from the executive and legislative branches of the US Government.

Working closely with analysts, our multimedia producers, graphics designers, and cartographers craft products that convey our analytic judgments more effectively. From computer simulations to multi-dimensional maps, graphics specialists draw on their creative expertise to play an active and unique role in supporting the DI’s intelligence mission.

The DI’s mission to analyze a diverse set of countries, issues, and cultures means we look for individuals with a variety of academic backgrounds and disciplines from a variety of institutions. A limited number of undergraduate internships, graduate fellowships, and minority student programs are available. Through the Pat Roberts Intelligence Scholars Program, a limited number of scholarships are awarded to highly qualified students specializing in critical subject areas who want to work as DI analysts. All our employees must be US citizens. If you are looking for the chance to contribute, if you like intellectual challenges, if you thrive on a fast-paced environment, and if you want to make a difference, then a career in the DI may be for you.


Posted: Apr 25, 2007 06:36 AM
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2013 08:38 AM