中文

 

我们是谁

为情报局效力29年来(多数时间在情报处),我已经有5个独立的职业,每一个职业的专业知识都源于前一个经验。我在海外生活过、在白宫情况室工作过、广泛研究过精彩专题、决策人和同事都对我的发现产生过极大兴趣。我对我在大学学习的国际关系专业有了更多的了解。同时我也学到了很多有关人员、系统、政治、批判思考、写作、简报、以及从制裁到自传到卫星等方面多样化的主题。我没有游艇或价值数百万元的房子,但我从来没有对工作感到厌烦过。我一直都面临着处在最尖端 水平来思考和工作的挑战,我知道我所做的一切帮助了我的国家,使其繁荣和安全。与我共事的人都聪慧过人,有着广泛和令人惊叹的兴趣和知识,并且具有充满活力、严谨和成熟的思考问题标准。他们还表现出最高的道德和个人标准,能每天与这样一些令人敬佩的出色人群为伍是我终身的荣幸。- 简(Jane),经理,29年工龄

 

作为第一线服务经理是我在情报处工作11年以来最有价值的经历之一。有幸能与对使命有着高智慧和奉献的同事们共事让我每日感到欣喜。作为负责南亚和中东两个高生产力和快节奏地区的主任,我有幸接触到情报界最好、及最糟糕的方方面面,我乐观地认为,那些在分析领域跋涉的人员照样也能打漂亮的一仗。没有几个机构能够提供给我在我做管理前所拥有的广泛经验,我已经在四个不同的情报处站点工作过,走遍世界各地,并作为总统每日简报(PDB)的负责人,负责向最高级的政策决策者和美国总统作简报。 - 史蒂夫(Steve),分析经理/军事分析家,11年工龄

 

作为一个情报收集分析师,我有发展技术专长、向客户进行简报及走南闯北的机会。我与区域以及跨国分析师密切合作,帮助他们充分利用收集系统,回答他们的关键问题和进一步完善他们的分析,进而将这些分析内容传递给决策者。由于收集分析是一个相对较小的领域,分析师们在完成他们的任务时肩负极重的责任,但同时也有极大的自主权。这是一个独特的、富有挑战性的领域,提供你学习机会来协助分析师获得所需多样、强大的信息资源,使这个国家成为更安全的地方。 -麦克(Mike),收集分析师,3.5年工龄

 

加入中情局前我在当地政府机构工作,所以进来后能马上做具有挑战性和及时性的工作。拿到和平行动硕士学位后,我当时不知道应到哪里工作,赶上中情局有空缺,我便自豪地提出了申请,要报效国家。我撰写并向高级官员和外交官做简报,使他们很快地了解联合国和影响美国政策的问题。在情报处,我们经常与其它部门协调 合作做集体分析,创建并起到了独特的协同作用。中情局雇员的工作士气很高,并且有了解的管理团队定期征求反馈意见。工作中最令人激奋的方面之一是有机会接受通常来自其它情报界的技能和各种主题的培训。 - 迈克尔(Michael),政治分析家,2年工龄

 

我是在就读美国大学交流研究生专业时被中情局录用的。我根本不知道等待我的是什么,但我惊喜地发现,情报处工作为我提供了超出我想象范围的机遇和关系。在我日常工作中,我不仅与纵观世界各个地区的分析师协调,同时我也与图形设计师、电子出版商、和IT开发人员互动,以向决策者和情报界的各类客户提供我们的产品。我们产品所收到的反馈意见是积极的和令人感到鼓舞的,它让我对中情局的使命有了明确的认识,并对我编辑的产品直接支持美国决策者感到极大的成就感,尤其是美国总统定期阅读我的编辑更是让我感到欣慰!我也很欣赏情报处倡议 “不断进修“的一面,我参加了会议、培训、客户外联活动和工作组。我一直受到鼓励要抓住机遇,进一步拓展自己的专业发展。虽然我只在机构很短的时间,但我已经能够快速地发展技能,这将为我未来在此的职业生涯的成功打下基础,我期待着新的经验。 - 杰西卡(Jessica,出版物干事(编辑),1.5年工龄


Posted: Mar 23, 2012 12:14 PM
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2012 08:00 AM

Offices of CIA

 

Who We Are

With 29 years (mostly) in the DI, I have had five separate careers, each one building on expertise developed in the previous assignments. I've lived overseas, worked in the White House Situation Room, extensively researched absorbing topics, and had policymakers and colleagues interested in what I've discovered. I've learned an immense amount about the field I studied at university: international relations, but I've also learned so much more about people, systems, politics, critical thinking, writing, briefing, and topics as diverse as sanctions to biography to satellites. I don't have a yacht or a home worth millions, but I have never been bored at work. I've always been challenged to think and work at the most sophisticated levels, and I know that what I have done has helped my country prosper and be safe. The people I work with are intellectually curious, have wide-ranging and surprising interests and knowledge, and possess dynamic, rigorous, and sophisticated thinking standards. They also demonstrate the highest of ethical and personal standards; it is a pleasure to work daily with such impressive people. –Jane, manager, 29 years


Serving as a first-line manager was one of the most rewarding experiences I've had in my eleven years with the DI. The intelligence and dedication to the mission of people with whom I've had the pleasure to work never ceased to amaze me. As chief of two highly productive and fast-paced teams—responsible for South Asian and Middle Eastern issues—I was exposed to the best and the worst of the Intelligence Community, and I'm optimistic that the folks manning the analytic trenches are as capable and ready as ever to fight the good fight. Few organizations could have afforded me the wide array of experiences I had prior to management; I've worked in four different DI offices, traveled all over the world, and served as a PDB briefer—briefing the most senior of our Policy customers and meeting the President. –Steve, analytic manager/military analyst, 11 years


As a collection analyst I have had the opportunity to develop technical expertise, brief a wide variety of customers, and travel extensively. I work closely with regional as well as transnational analysts, helping them to leverage collection systems to answer their key questions and further refine their analysis, which in turn is passed on to policymakers. As collection analysis is a relatively small field, analysts have considerable responsibility as well as considerable autonomy in accomplishing their mission. This is a unique and challenging field, and allows you to learn about the varied and formidable resources available to assist other analysts in getting the information they need to help make this country a safer place. –Mike, collections analyst, 3.5 years


I came to the Agency from local government and was able to jump right in and work on challenging and timely issues. After receiving my master’s in peace operations, I was not sure where I wanted to work, but the Agency had a need and I was proud to answer the call to serve my country. I’ve been able to write for and brief top officials and diplomats, bringing them up to speed on issues about the United Nations and impacting US policy. In the DI, we often collaborate across offices to bring our collective analytic best forward--and that creates a unique synergy. CIA has great employee morale and an understanding management team that regularly asks for feedback. One of the more exciting aspects of work is having the opportunity to be trained in a variety of skills and subjects, usually with other members of the Intelligence Community. –Michael, political analyst, 2 years


I was recruited by the Agency from my communications graduate program at American University. I had no idea what was in store for me, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that working in the DI provides a vast range of opportunities and relationships beyond what I had imagined. In my day-to-day job I not only coordinate with analysts covering every region of the world, but I also interact with graphics designers, electronic publishers, and IT developers in order to provide our products to policymakers and a wide variety of customers across the Intelligence Community. The feedback we receive on our products is positive and encouraging; it provides me with a clear sense of the Agency mission and a feeling of accomplishment in directly supporting US policymakers—especially knowing that the products I edit are read by the President on a regular basis!  I also appreciate the “continuous learning” aspect that is advocated throughout the DI—I have been able to attend conferences, training, customer outreach events, and working groups and am consistently encouraged to take advantage of opportunities that will further my professional development. Although I have been at the Agency a short time, I have been able to develop skills quickly that will serve me well in my future career here—I look forward to the new experiences that await me. –Jessica, publications officer (editor), 1.5 years


Posted: May 06, 2007 03:27 PM
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2013 08:36 AM