Offices of CIA


Mission Centers

The eleven Mission Centers will work closely with all Agency elements to help meet current and future national security challenges. The centers will serve as locations to integrate capabilities and bring the full range of CIA’s operational, analytic, support, technical and digital skillsets to bear against the nation’s most pressing national security problems.

The Mission Centers are not tethered to any single directorate and will work with all CIA elements to further enhance integration and interoperability. They are organized to take full advantage of CIA officers and elements that have the expertise and capabilities to execute mission. The Mission Centers, which address four functional areas and seven geographic regions, are:

  • Mission Center for Africa
  • Mission Center for Counterintelligence
  • Mission Center for Counterterrorism
  • Mission Center for East Asia and Pacific
  • Mission Center for Europe and Eurasia
  • Mission Center for Global Issues
  • Mission Center for Near East
  • Mission Center for South and Central Asia
  • Mission Center for Weapons and Counterproliferation
  • Mission Center for Western Hemisphere
  • Mission Center for Korea

Posted: Oct 01, 2015 10:04 AM
Last Updated: May 22, 2017 02:06 PM