

25X1A6a

note: The following information concerns the Communist Government in Manchuria previously reported as the "Provisional Supreme Administration for Democratic Manchuria" and as the Communist "Joint Administration of the Northeast Provinces". In the original material from which this report is taken it is called the "Northeast Allied Government Administrative Commission", the "Communist United Administration Committee for the Northeast", or the "Joint Administrative Office of the Northeast". The bulk of the information which follows came to us from three separate sources, two reporting through Tientsin and one through Shanghai. The similarity of the information, as well as the fact that all three reports are set up in exactly the same way, with the paragraphing, etc., makes it appear that they are taken from the same generallycirculated document. Beyond differences in nomenclature such as "Chairman" in one report appearing as "Chief" or "Commissioner" in the others, there are no differences except as shown. It should be noted that some of the differences may be miswritings of Chinese characters. The letter in parentheses refers to the document in which a change is noted. Document A is taken as basic. Commonts have been added from a translation made in Peiping of a Communist newspaper, the Shansi-Chehar-Hopel Daily News of 19 August 1946. The articles quoted are from the New China News Agency service and are datelined Warbin. (References to this publication will be marked D.) Notes have been made also of any provious information we have on the person. The three versions of the original document are:

Source Date of information A. From the Dairen Daily News 30 September 1946 B. From the Communist Central Hopei Branch of the New China News Agency 27 September 1946 C. From the Shanghai Communist Political Defense Bureau 10 October 1946 25X1A6a Names marked with an asterisk (*) were previously mentioned as being members

of this government. Notes following are all notes in notes /except those in notes/. 25X1A6a SEE REVERSE THE DEGLASSIFICATION ACTION CLASSIFICATION AND INTERPIDENT TAL WARNING NOTICE: THIS DISTRIBUTION LISTING MUST BE EXCISED BEFORE PUBLIC RELEASE OF THIS DOCUMENT. Sanitized - Approved For Release : CIA-RDP82

25X1A2g

CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE GROUP -2-

1. *KO Yu-wen (木可 文 文) is the office manager of the newly established Northeast Allied Government Commission and is the private secretary for the high officials (Note: Surname SU (定) in B and C. Also previously appeared as SU. In B his title is given as Director and Chief Secretary; in C, Secretary and Head of the Administration Office.)

(The committees under this commission and their personnel follow.)

- 2. Civil Administration Committee (Note: People's Administrative Committee in B; Democratic Committee in C.)
 - a. *KAO Chung-min (高漢民). (Note: Document D identifies him as Governor of Antung and superintendent of the Northeastern Branch of the Democratic League. He has also been identified in another report under the name of KAO Chung-ming (高葉明) as Governor of Antung Province.
 - b。 Assistant Chief: WEI Chen-wu (觀震五)。
 - c. Members:

*YU Xi-fu (于 毅 夫). (Note: Surname TING (丁) in B. Previously identified as Governor of Nenchiang Province, and also as Governor of Shuchiang Province \angle ? Possibly another name for Nenchiang $\boxed{7}$.

*FAIG Chung-yun (次) (中 支). (Note: Not listed in B. Frequently identified previously as Governor of Sungchiang Province.)

*CHU Chi-wen (朱 其 文). (Note: Not listed in C. Identified previously as Lirector of the Airin and Lisoning Office, also as being active in the Hopei-Jehol-Liaoning Military Subdistrict.

WANG Yi-ying (王一史)。 (Note: WANG Yi-fu (王一夫) in B and C.)

(Note: Aning Huan-wen (王 埃文) was added in B and C.)

- 3. Finance Committee
 - a. Chief: CHEN Yun (萨克). (Note: There has been much previous mention of this man. He has been reported as one of the Commisioners of the Northeastern Political Bureau; as Political Commisioner of the Kirin-Heilungchiang Military area; as former Chief of the Organization Bureau at Yenan; and, under his alternate name of CHEN Ching-yun as Chief of the Politburo in Manchuria and as one of the commissioners of the Communist Central Executive Committee.)
 - b. Members:

*LU Cheng-tsao (旨 正 持). (Note: Previously reported as CO, Jehol-Liaoning Military area, also as a member of the Communist Central Executive Committee. He is frequently mentioned as the Vice-Commander under LIN Piao.)

*CHEN Hsien-chou(陕山舟). (Note: Not mentioned in B or C. Identified in D as chief councillor of antung Province and the man in charge of the Northeast Democratic Folitical Association.

YeH Chi-chuang (葉 孝壯)。 (Note: YEH Hsiu-chuang in B) (葉 秀 壯)

4. Construction Committee. The Finance Committee is in charge of this committee temporarily.

OCHETDENTIAL

Sanitized - Approved For Release : CIA-RD

GENTRAL INTELLIGENCE CROUP

5. Fiducation Committee

6. 1. 34

- a. Chief: CHE Hsiang-chen (車 何 忱). (Note: CHE Pai-chen in C. (句). Identified previously as Deputy Governor of Shuchiang Province [? Possibly alternate name for Menchiang ?]
- b. Members:

*HAN Yu-tung (韓幽相). (Note: HAN Yu-hsiang (韓幽相) in B. See also paragraph 7.

*KUAN Yen-chun (侯] 彦俊). (Note: Not mentioned in B. Called KUAN Chun-yen in previous report.

CHANG Ju-hsin (張女心). (Note: CHANG Wei-hsin (張為心) in C.) YEH Chun-tsai (葉純才). (Note: TUNG (董) is surname in B; not mentioned in C.)

(Note: LU Cheng-tsao added C.)

6. Communication Committee

b. Members:

*CHEN Hsien-chou (See notation under paragraph 3). LIU Chu-ying (劉 居英).

NENG Kuei-min (孟貴民).

CHEN Ta-fan (陳大凡). (Note: Identified previously as governor of Peian Province.

7. People's Committee. (Note: Called Racial Committee in C.)

- a. Chief: *HA Feng-a (哈普斯可). (Note: Previously frequently identified as a Mongol, leader of the Inner Mongolian Autonomous Movement Association.
- b. Members:

*HaN Yu-tung (Note: See notations under peragraph 5. Not listed in C; identified as a Moslem in B.)

TING Ko-chuan (丁克全). (Note: Listed as a Moslem in B.)

*CHIN Kuangahsia (全龙 (夾). (Note: Listed as a Chinese in B.)

(Note: Document C ends here.)

8. Supreme Court, Northeast Branch.

a. Chief Justice: *CHOU Ta-peng (朝3 大鵬).

- 9. General Bureau of Public Peace and Safety. (Note: Police Headquarters in B.)
 - a. Chief: WaNG Sung-hsiang (汪松祥). (Note: WaNG Hsiang-tso (王祥作) in B.)
 - b. Assistant Chief: CHEN Lung (陳龍).

Sanitized - Approved For Release : CIA-RDP82-00457R000300200010-9

CONFIDENTIAL