and the second	CLASSIFICATION CONFIDENT Sanitized - Approved החיב Reteat		0457R00500	Tr.
INTELLÖFAK	INFORMATION	REPORT	CD NO.	25X1A
COUNTRY	Nicaragua		DATE DISTR. 20) JUN 50
SUBJECT	Organization of the PSN in Managua and Leon		NO. OF PAGES	<u>.</u>
PLACE ACQUIRED			NO. OF ENCLS.	25X1A
DATE OF INFO.	25X1A	25X1X	SUPPLEMENT TO REPORT NO.	25X1A

1. The present composition of the Partido Socialista de Nicaragua (PSN) in Managua and in Leon are given by source who lists the cells of the PSN in Managua, together with the names of officials and the number of active and inactive members as follows:

Primero de Mayo ~ 78 active members and 15 inactive

Carlos A. Membreno - Secretary General Salomon Perez F. - Recording Secretary Enrique Ulloa Barrera - Financial Secretary

Jose Dolores Estrada - 44 active members and 73 inactive

Julio Cesar Varela		Secretary	
Modesto Buitrago Castillo	-20	Recording	Secresary
Jose Francisco Pinell		Financial	Secretary

Lenin - 85 active members and 12 inactive

Pedro Turcios Ramirez	~	Secretary	General
Joaquin Villalobos	G	Recording	Secretary
Humberto Lendoza	5.A	Financial	Secretary

14 de Septiembre - 28 active members and 54 inactive

Juan Lorio Carcia	- Secretary General
Augusto Lorio Carcia	- Recording Secretary
Ramiro Guerrero	- Financial Secretary

Lorenzo Zamora - 52 active members and 72 inactive members

Domingo Garcia Castillo	e	Secretary	General
Adolfo Espinoza Castillo			Secretary
Domingo Vargas	-	Financial	Secretary

•	• • •		CLA	SSIFICATIO						 	
STATE	X	MAVY	X	NSRB	DIST	RIBUTION				 	
ARNY		AIR		FBI		1	No Cla	cument 1 Change Declassi ss. Chanj h.: HR	In Class. fied ged To:		
	ç	Saniti	zed -	Approved	d For Relea	ase : Cl4	Dat	e: <u>08</u>	0678	By: _2	

w 2 m

Carmen Lira - 84 active members and 18 inactive

**** ×

Rosa Amelia Pereira		Secretary	
Niguel Angel Flores			Secretary
Emilio Lacayo	æ,	Financial	Secretary

Luis Carlos Prestes - 19 active and 47 inactive members

Salvador Cuadra	- Secretary General
Rosa Coca	Recording Secretary
Miguel Medina Valdivia	- Financial Secretary

Diriangen - 22 active members and 82 inactive

Carlos Perez Bermudez	🔄 🛥 Secretary General
Marcelino Rios	- Recording Secretary
Napoleon Centeno	- Financial Secretary

Tres de Julio - 15 active members and 62 inactive

	Secretary	
Salvador Pena Molina	 Recording	Secretary
		Secretary
1.01000 . 0101		

Bartolome de las Casas - 28 active and 53 inactive members

25X1X

Orlando Norales L.	- Secretary General
Alfonso Zuniga	- Recording Secretary
Juan O. Perez	- Financial Secretary

2. The above committees or cells confine their attention to financial matters, syndical meetings and rural activities. They are also interested in local Comites pro Vaso de Leche Escolar and Comites Inquilinarios. The barrios in which the latter are located, together with the heads of the committees therein follow:

All of the above are members of the PSN. In addition there are cells in the textile factory Gadala Karia, under the command of Vincente Kedina, and in the Cerveceria, headed by Rafael Salgado.

 β_{\circ} The Leon Sectional Committee of the PSN is given by source as follows:

Secretary General Recording Secretary Press & Propaganda Secretary Financial Secretary Organization Secretary Legal Secretary Secretary for Rural Activities Statistical Secretary	Fernando Centeno Zapata Humberto Umana Jose Marie Barreto Virgilio Bravo Francisco Zuniga Armande Rivas Rigoberto Palma Sandoval Roberto Zamora Suazo	25X1X
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------	----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------	-------

Centeno is a student and writer. The PSN Executive Commission has asked Centeno to continue his/studies and not to be disturbed by the fact that he is labeled a Somocista. Centeno has been writing articles regularly in favor of Somoza. Umana. Barreto, Rivas and Falma are members of the Sindicato de Zapateros, while Bravo and Zuniga are identified with the Sindicato de Carpinteros. Zamora is a former Secretary General of the Leon Committee.

COL TOXICT AL

25X1A

is 3 0

- S. 1 S

h. The principal PSN leaders in Leon in addition to those listed above are the following:

Julio Brenes	Sindicato de Albaniles
Alfonso Munez	Sindicato de Fontaneros y Electrecistas
Daniel Berrios	Sindicato de Panaderos
Anibal Cordero Barbero	Formerly assistant to Secretary General

5. The second line of the Party, or those who would take the forefront in the event the leaders were arrested or forced to go underground, is composed of the following:

Anibal Centeno Adan Zapata Daniel Lopez Pablo E. Vanegas Jose Molina F. Guillermo Ramirez Carlos Sierra Riroberto Zapata Ignacio Prado Julio Medrano P. Eduardo Argenal Alberto Jiron Julio Nunez Jose Ruiz	Sindicato de Panaderos
	Sindicato de Abaniles """" """" Sindicato de Choferes
	Sindicato de Sastres Sindicato de Carpinteros Sindicato de Tipografos Sindicato de Zapateros

CONFIDENTIAL