מרכו ישיבת מיר



ב״ה



CENTRAL INSTITUTE

GEN. ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE: 1791-5 OCEAN PARKWAY • BROOKLYN 23, N. Y. PHONE: NI 5-0536-7

October 14, 1959

Hon. Allen W. Dulles Director of Central Intelligence Agency Washington 25, D. C. DECLASSIFIED AND RELEASED BY CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE AGENCY SOURCESMETHODSEXEMPTION 3B2B NAZIWAR CRIMES DISCLOSURE ACT BATE 2006

Honorable Sir:

Recent dispatches in the New York Press mentioned the fact that Adolph Eichmann, the criminal responsible for the extermination of millions of Jews is alive and is employed as an advisor to an Oil Company in Quaweiti, near Iran.

Our latest correspondence concerning this war criminal and chief of deportation proceedings in all concentration camps during World War II, was on April 19, 1954, at which time Intelligence information was submitted by the undersigned to you and forwarded to the attention of R. W. Fuller, 3rd, your assistant.

It would perhaps be advisable to contact the West German Government and to take Allied steps to make sure the whereabouts of this hangman and to make all preparations necessary to put him on trial for his crimes against humanity during World War II.

I will be pleased to submit more information concerning Adolph Eichmann if necessary, and I am confident that this memorandum will reach the proper channels of justice.

It is important to note that this man together with the Mufti of Jerusalem are inspiring the Middle East area creating hardships against the Western Allies. They will continue their efforts untilsuch time as steps are taken to repress them.

It is imperative that this matter receive immediate attention.

Respectfully yours,

President and Dean

MIRRER YESHIVA CENTRAL INSTITUTE

Rabbi Abraham Kalmanowitz,

RAK :epb

· .

10

Contributions made to the MIRRER YESHIVA are deductible by the donors in arriving at their taxable net income. Mirrer Yeshiva – Established 1817

MIRRER YESHIVA

RABBI A. KALMANOWITZ President & Dean

TREASURERS

NAT BORISKIN CHARLES S. GREENE LOUIS MUSS MORRIS STEINBERG SAMUEL WEILL

SPONSORING COMMITTEE

SENATOR HERBERT H. LEHMAN Honorary Chairman Hon, Jacob K. Javits Hon, Lazarus Joseph Adolph A. Berle, Jr. Hon, Arthur Levitt Rep. Abraham J. Multer Aaron Jacoby

BOARD OF DIRECTORS HERBERT BAYEVSKY BERNARD BORISKIN HARRY LEFRAR JOSEPH RUBIN ISAAC SHALOM *Chairmen* Max Abrams

ISIDORE FINE Vice-Chairmen BEENARD COHEN MARVIN DANZIG NATHAN FABERE JOSEPH FINE JULIUS FINKEL S. L. FISCHMAN HARRY HIMMELSTEIN ROBERT G. HOROWITZ SAMUEL KARON BENJAMIN K. KAUFMAN DAVID K. KAUFMAN DAVID K. KAUFMAN DAVID K. KAUFMAN JACOB KESTENBAUM NATHAN KEVELSON HENRY L. KRAUSHAR DR. NELSON LASSON MORRIS LEVY HAREY LOCKER WILLIAM LOOBAN ALEX MARCUSON JOSEPH RABINOVITZ IRA ROSENZWEIG HON. ROBERT H. SCHAFFER SAMUEL SCHREIBER JOSEPH SHAPIRO S. W. SIEGEL CHARLES SILVER STANLEY SMITH MICHABL G. TRESS LESTER UDELL WILLIAM WEALCATCH JOSEPH WOLINSKY

BUILDING COMMITTEE LOUIS MUSS Chairman MORRIS MORGENSTERN ALEX MUSS CHARLES MUSS BENJAMIN SCHAEFER Honorary Chairmen CHARLES S. GREENE DAVID MUSS STEPHEN MUSS