Document Type: 
Document Number (FOIA) /ESDN (CREST): 
Release Decision: 
Original Classification: 
Document Page Count: 
Document Creation Date: 
December 22, 2016
Document Release Date: 
September 26, 2011
Sequence Number: 
Case Number: 
Content Type: 
PDF icon CIA-RDP05C01629R000300610006-2.pdf62.8 KB
Sanitized Copy Approved for Release 2011/09/26: CIA-RDP05CO1629R000300610006-2 OIL POLLUTION (See MARINE POLLUTION) OPIUM (See NARCOTIC DRUGS) ORGANIZATION FOR ECONOMIC COOPERATION AND DEVELOPMENT (See under ECONOMIC AND TECHNICAL COOPERATION) ORGANIZATION OF AMERICAN STATES Charter of the Organization of American States. Signed at Bogota April 30, 1948; entered into force December 13, 1951. 2 UST 2394; TIAS 2361; 119 UNTS 3. States which are parties: Antigua & Barbuda Argentina Bahamas, The Barbados Bolivia Brazil Chile Colombia Costa Rica Cuba Dominica Dominican Rep. Ecuador El Salvador Grenada Guatemala' Haiti Honduras Jamaica Mexico Nicaragua Panama Paraguay Peru' St. Christopher & Nevis St. Lucia St. Vincent & the Grenadines Suriname Trinidad & Tobago United States' Uruguay Venezuela Amendment: February 27, 1967 (21 UST 607; TIAS 6847). NOTES: ' With reservation. PACIFIC CHARTER (See under DEFENSE) New Zealand2 Nicaragua Nigeria6 Norway Pakistan2 Panama Paraguay Peru2 Poland6 Portugal Romania4 Senegal Spain Sri Lanka2 Sudan6 Swaziland6 Sweden Switzerland+ Thailand Turkey2 4 Uganda6 STAT PACIFIC SETTLEMENT OF DISPUTES (See also ARBITRATION; INVESTMENT DISPUTES) HAGUE CONVENTIONS (See also RULES OF WARFARE) Convention for the pacific settlement of international disputes. I Signed at The Hague July 29, 1899; entered into force September 4, 1900. 32 Stat. 1779; TS 392; 1 Bevans 230. Convention for the pacific settlement of international disputes. Signed at The Hague October 18, 1907; entered into force January 26, 1910. 36 Stat. 2199; TS 536; 1 Bevans 577. Parties: Argentina2 Australia2 Austria Belgium Bolivia Brazil4 Bulgaria2 Burkina Faso Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Rep.3 Cambodia2 Cameroon Canada2 Chile2 4 Chinas Colontbia2 Cuba Czechoslovakia6 Denmark Dominican Rep. Ecuador2 Egypt6 El Salvador Fiji2 Finland6 France German Dem. Rep. Germany, Fed. Rep. Greece2 Guatemala Haiti Honduras Hungary Iceland India2 Iran2 Iraq Israel6 Italy2 Japan4 Laos Lebanon Luxembourg Malta6 Mauritius2 Mexico Netherlands Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Rep.3 Union of Soviet Socialist Reps.3 United Kingdom? United States4 8 Uruguay2 Venezuela2 Yugoslavia4 Zaire Zimbabwe2 NOTES: Replaced by convention of October 18, 1907 as between contracting parties to the later convention. The parties to the 1899 and/or 1907 conventions comprise the members of' the Permanent Court of Arbitration. 2 Not a party to the 1907 convention. 3 With statement(s). + With reservation(s). 5 The Administrative Council of the Permanent Court of Arbitration decided on April 6, 1972 that the designation of the "Republic of China," as well as the names of the arbitrators previously listed under that designation, should be omitted from the Annual Report pending consultation of the contracting parties by the Government of the Netherlands, which is the depositary for the conventions of 1899 and 1907. 6 Not a party to the 1899 convention. 7 Extended to Anguilla and territories under the territorial sovereignty of the United Kingdom. 8 With understanding. Convention respecting the limitation of the employment of force for the recovery of contract debts. Signed at The Hague October 18, 1907; entered into force January 26, 1910. 36 Stat. 2241; TS 537; I Bevans 607. States which are parties: Australia Austria Canada China' Denmark El Salvador2 Finland France Germany Guatemala' Haiti Sanitized Copy Approved for Release 2011/09/26: CIA-RDP05CO1629R000300610006-2