4 of 11


Iguazú Falls are shared between Iguazú National Park (Argentina) and Iguaçu National Park (Brazil). The two parks were designated UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 1984 and 1986, respectively. The semicircular waterfall is some 80 m high and 2,700 m in diameter and flows over several basaltic layers. Made up of many cascades producing vast sprays of water, it is one of the most spectacular waterfalls in the world. The falls are easily reached from either side of the Argentine–Brazilian border.