National Security Act of 1947, signed by President Truman, creates the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA). The Act also forms the National Security Council, the Office of Secretary of Defense, and the US Air Force.

No. 12 of 120

Related Information

Our First Line of Defense: Presidential Reflections on US Intelligence

Related Exhibit